A Lovely Blog

https://happilydpressed.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/one-blog-lovely-award-1.png

This has to be the loveliest -pun intended- surprise I have ever gotten in my blog. I have been nominated for an award! Thank you so much Destiny, and I can assure you you were right: this has definitely brighten my day :)

I am very sorry that I haven’t even checked my blog since around…April? Wow…It’s been a while. In my defense, I’ll say that I’ve been working full-time and my mom is visiting the country, and trust me, she can be a handful haha But still, I have no valid excuse so instead I’ll express my gratitude to those that have stuck with me and still read my posts. Again, thanks each and every one of you.

This award is about connecting with your readers. Destiny nominated me for my honesty about myself and the world. As she said in her post, and I will quote here, “The Lovely Blog Award represents those bloggers who share their thoughts and in one way or another become a friend to their followers. They make a difference in lives of people they have never met and probably never will.” Again, I can’t believe someone actually considered me to have made a difference in their lives, that is what I made this blog for, that has always been my one goal while writing every post, and I am very very glad they have helped someone (this goes to you Destiny!) :)

Guidelines are as follows: 1. Thank the person who nominated you. 2. Add the one lovely blog award logo to your post and blog. 3. Share 7 facts about yourself. 4. Nominate 14 other bloggers!

Seven Facts About me:

1. I love long showers, they are great! This is going to sound really weird, but I am not so fond of baths (please don’t hit me haha).

2. I love summer! and spring! and fall too!…OK, maybe I just don’t like winter…like, AT. ALL. (I love you sun!!).

3. I once stabbed my brother’s hand with a babies’ fork O.o I was, well, a baby, and he wasn’t feeding me fast enough, so my two year old mind thought justice was required.

4. I don’t easily fall in love. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever been ‘in love’. Yes, I’ve liked guys before and I’ve dated some of them, but being ‘in love’? Nope, not sure if I’ve ever felt it.

5. I looove my family :) …seriously, don’t mess with them. You mess with my big brothers, and you’ll have a furious little sister on your back. And no, you don’t want that…I know how to use even babies’ forks as very dangerous weapons!

6. I can’t put my alarm clock at an exact hour LOL I don’t even know why but I just can’t. Waking up at 6.00am? Nah, make it 6.03am…How about taking an afternoon nap until 5.45? Umm, nope, 5.47 sounds better to me.

7. I am having a nephew this coming October!! And I’m so excited about it. I love him so much already :)

Nominees: (I’m not doing 14 either, but I think 7 works just fine) 

1. Dysthymia: I feel like you are someone that is very easy to relate to. You show yourself as you are, with your good and bad days, but always showing that you’ll keep fighting and not giving up.

2. Kate: I still remember your ‘Things To Do When You’re Sad’ post, it really helped me out with some ideas for my bad days and how to look at the bright side of things, or if I can’t do that, then enjoy myself and my life just because.

3. megannndoubleu: You are someone so, SO, amazing. You have struggles and challenges come to your life but still you keep on trying, on not giving up. Seriously, every time I read one of your posts I think ‘She is so brave. Keep hanging there girl, you can definitely do this’.

4.Nursing Clio: I love this blog. It has very good articles about medicine but also discusses interesting issues to know about.

5.Mrs. Roberson: Your blog is an inspiration for me. That post you wrote about change in life was really…I don’t even know how to describe it. You are doing an amazing job with the teenagers you care so much about and with us your readers.

6. Rae: Everyone out there should definitely check out this blog! It’s great, it gives you that spark of fun and laugh we all need at least once a day. It also has other interesting stuff, check it out guys.

7.GirlontheContrary: This one had to be on the list. Your point of view of the world and stuff that happens to everybody it’s just amazing. I love how you react to things, how you can find a different meaning to things I wouldn’t even stop to think about and most of the time, you just enjoy yourself and have fun. You are awesome!

Again, thanks Destiny for the nomination! and I’ll be writing again soon ;)

Have a great week everyone!

One thought on “A Lovely Blog

  1. I am incredibly grateful to you not just for nominating me for something (which has never happened to me before haha) but for being very brave and truthful on this blog. Anxiety is such a prevalent thing and you inspire me to write about it more. Thank you for your nomination and your courage. Keep on keeping on!

Leave a comment